Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mario Russo

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mario Russo

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of peter kaminski

peter kaminski

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very kind & helpful"
Profile photo of Katherine Morales

Katherine Morales

October 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I was with an other person in a policy (car, home, pets) for almost 8yrs and for a missed communication issue this year (that the agent create when I call for a quote and they told the other person I want to make changes on the policy without authorization) the agent said that I have to change my address and separate my policy from the other person (if the other person agree to have me in the policy, why they need to make me separate the policy because of the zipcode) plus instead of honor me with the same rate my policy went up more than $100 every month just because of the "zipcode". The agent said she will look for a better option (the commercial said they can adjust your payment based on your income too, FALSe) and it already passed like 2 months and no calls, no emails, no nothing but they are very punctual taking my payment out from my account every month. Very disappointed. Btw I have a 13yr old car..."
Profile photo of Paw Paw Shee

Paw Paw Shee

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are very nice people and willing to help at all times! I have been with them more than 4 years and their service is excellent. Kudos to Alex, he always help out and present when I needed his help!!"
Profile photo of Marisa Hart

Marisa Hart

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex is amazing!! he’s so helpful, he’s quick to assist you with anything you need. he’s efficient and you can tell he loves his job and cares about his clients!"
Profile photo of Pheeranut Boonmee

Pheeranut Boonmee

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had such a great experience here. Question was promptly address. Superb customer service. Cheryl was super sweet and helpful. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Jim Bursler

Jim Bursler

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"quick friencly responses."
Profile photo of Dan Winick

Dan Winick

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agency is always quick to respond, professional and easy to get a hold of."
Profile photo of Nikki Galvez

Nikki Galvez

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm insurance for a really long time and this particular office really cares about their customers. I highly recommend this office. Mario always goes above and beyond anytime I need help and Alex is always so helpful and professional."
Profile photo of Alan Rosenblatt

Alan Rosenblatt

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl was extremely helpful and very timely on all of her responses."
Profile photo of Jasmine Manalo Rooney

Jasmine Manalo Rooney

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"So easy to deal with them particularly Laura. Everything was smooth and convenient."
Profile photo of Wilbert Vazquez

Wilbert Vazquez

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl was great! Got me covered in less than 15 minutes. A pleasure to work with"
Profile photo of Wyo 718

Wyo 718

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job Mario !!"
Profile photo of Curtiss Smith

Curtiss Smith

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mario and his team are amazing! Every time I call they are very responsive and handle my inquiry right away. They are like family!"
Profile photo of sashi govin

sashi govin

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl from Mario Russo’s office of Statefarm has been very helpful. She went above and beyond to answer all my questions. Great service!"
Profile photo of Robert Marshall

Robert Marshall

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had Mario Russo's State Farm Agency for the past 8 years that I have had my business. I had my business insurance through them and finally transferred my auto insurance to them as well. They cut my rate in half of what Geico had been charging me for the past 20 + years and I am so happy to have them. Everyone in the agency is super helpful and I am so glad that I was introduced to them 8 years ago. If you are looking for great rates and excellent customer service with someone you can call or go see, I suggest reaching out to Mario, Alex or Cheryl."
Profile photo of Jessenia Cruz

Jessenia Cruz

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!! Awesome Rates and Agent Alex B. is the best at what he does. Would definitely recommend Mario Russo’s office in West Hartford location."
Profile photo of Mahely Cartagena

Mahely Cartagena

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The attention is the best (Original) La atención es la mejor"
Profile photo of Bob Marshall

Bob Marshall

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mario saved me a ton of money on my car insurance. Half of what Geico was."
Profile photo of Khryztyam Santiago

Khryztyam Santiago

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My personal insurance with people professional services."
Profile photo of Alberto Arebalo

Alberto Arebalo

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just moved from To CT from out of state. I learned the policies do not transfer from one state to another so I needed to find a local office. I have had the best experience with this office. Laura, who is fairly new, was extremely helpful and attentive as I navigated changing my auto policy and then adding a home owners policy and then an umbrella policy after I saw how it lowered my other premiums. If it wasn’t for Laura, I would not have been the wiser. Knowing this is not easy for someone who just moved from out of State, she walked me through all the steps to ensure I was taken care of. It’s the end of my experience, I met Mario who came to check on me and ensure my satisfaction. Truly a great experience and I completely recommend."
Profile photo of Katelyn R

Katelyn R

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"
Profile photo of sandra lucia ayure

sandra lucia ayure

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I have been with them for several years now and they have always been very kind and have helped me in a timely manner, thank you very much. (Original) Llevo ya varios años con ellos y siempre han sido muy amables y me han ayudado oportunamente muchas gracias."
Profile photo of Dzananovic Enes

Dzananovic Enes

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex, Mario and team are OUTSTANDING. They’ve been taking care if my father and mother for YEARS. All my insurance is with the as well. :)"
Profile photo of Liana Copeland

Liana Copeland

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love them. Great rates and excellent customer service! Never had an issue when I got in an accident. Alex is awesome!"
Profile photo of Melanie Rodriguez

Melanie Rodriguez

November 12, 2020

3  out of  5
"Alex and Harry are very kind and helpful."